OUR COMMITMENTS FOR WOMEN AND MEN

Our Vision

As an independent, family-owned business, we create extensive economic and social value. Camus is deeply rooted in the Cognac region and works to showcase women and men who live there and the know-hows that they embody.

Our vision is to see each of our actions, each of our initiatives, makes us progress, with our collective as our first asset.

Valuing and transmit our know-how

Training is a bedrock value of our organisation. We support our employees in their professional development, through an ambitious training policy focussed on imparting our know-hows.

Our Achievements

Since 2017, the Academy Camus has been providing all its employees with online training, face-to-face sessions as well as visits and meetings. The Academy is an opportunity for each employee to gain a better understanding of our company, our trades, and our products.

In conjunction with regional training organisations, Camus is committed to helping the youth to discover the trades it offers, especially in its wineries and distillery. Our know-how is valuable and we are determined to promote it among younger generations. Our contribution has been recognized since 2016; the Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant (Living Heritage Company) label is a testament to that.

Historic partner in the RĂ©seau Entreprendre Poitou Charente, Camus is part of a network that values entrepreneurship.

Promoting well-being at work and acting for safety

Working conditions are a determining factor in the development of our employees, and we make the health and safety of women and men alike a priority.

Our Achievements

Risk prevention is at the heart of our safety policy, and every new employee throughout their onboarding journey is made aware of and trained in the issues of safety at each of our sites.

Risk prevention is at the heart of our safety policy, and every new employee throughout their onboarding journey is made aware of and trained in the issues of safety at each of our sites.

Responsible Drinking

Our willingness to control excessive drinking is an integral part of our policy and everything we do. We acknowledge the potential harmful effects of excessive drinking, both for the consumer and society. As such, we make all of our employees aware of our Alcohol Charter that specifies the rules established in our company.

Ensuring equality and promoting diversity

Our Vision

Our goal is to make the conditions for each and every one conducive to their success and development within our organisation, without discrimination, in addition to respecting everyone’s individuality.

Our Achievements

We take pride in fielding a workforce with equal male-female representation

At Camus, there are no gender-based trades. Production line setter, cellar master, production manager, cellar agent, forklift operator are examples of positions held by women over the past ten years.

Julie Landreau

Cellar Master

After studying science, Julie discovered the world of spirits in oenological analysis laboratories in the Cognac region. Julie joined the Camus family business in 2011 as a laboratory technician, then became the distillery manager in 2016. In March 2020, she took the position of Cellar Master of the house. Her main objective is to create intensely aromatic Cognacs combining tradition and innovation for the pleasure of those who appreciate the finer things in life.

Elodie Miremont

Director of Camus Domains

After finishing her studies in Bordeaux, Elodie worked for 4 years in Sancerre before coming to Cognac. She completed a DEA in oenology (2003), focused on research, and obtained her national diploma in oenology (2006), focused on production. Joining Camus in 2012 allowed Elodie to combine 2 passions: producing with respect for the terroir and the heritage of previous generations while researching new techniques to improve and produce the best Cognac in the world.

Sophie Baudrit

Ateliers Camus

After training in the hotel industry, Sophie's activities have always revolved around the art of the table. Sophie has been working for the Maison Camus for about ten years, very quickly she became interested in high-end products containing exceptional cognacs.

Today, Sophie has the privilege to practice herfunctions with passion at the very heart of theAteliers Camus in order to realize thecustomization of the best Cognacs inworld. She appreciates the beautiful things in life, the pleasure of the taste buds comes first through the pleasure of the eyes, that's why she is here, that's her mission.

Anne Blois

Commercial Director

Anne's career in the wine and spirits industry began 35 years ago with Allied Domecq in the UK, one of the largest groups in the industry at the time. She went on to work for world-class wine and spirits companies, gaining significant experience in building and selling premium brands internationally.

Continuing her journey, she spent 13 years in Asia as Asia Pacific Sales Manager for CAMUS. Since 2014, promoted to Director of Global Sales, she leads the sales team worldwide, as well as the US subsidiary.

fast & safe delivery

Worldwide Delivery from €13. Secure & discreet packaging.

NOS ENGAGEMENTS POUR LES FEMMES ET LES HOMMES

Notre vision

Entreprise indépendante et familiale, nous créons une importante valeur économique et sociale. Attachée à son territoire, Camus se mobilise pour mettre en valeur les femmes et les hommes qui y vivent et les savoir-faire qu'ils incarnent.

Notre vision est que chacune de nos actions, chacune de nos initiatives nous fait progresser, avec comme premier atout notre collectif.

Valoriser et transmettre nos savoir-faire

La formation est une valeur forte de notre Maison. Nous accompagnons nos collaborateurs dans leur épanouissement professionnel, notamment à travers une politique ambitieuse de formation, visant à transmettre les savoir-faire de notre patrimoine.

Nos réalisations

L'Académie Camus propose depuis 2017 à tous les salariés des formations en ligne, des sessions en présentiel, mais aussi des visites et des rencontres. L'Académie, c'est l'opportunité pour chaque collaborateur de mieux comprendre notre entreprise, nos métiers et nos produits.

Camus s'engage avec les organismes de formation régionaux à accompagner les jeunes dans la découverte de ses métiers, en particulier dans ses chais et sa distillerie. Nos savoir-faire sont précieux et nous avons à cœur de les promouvoir auprès des nouvelles générations. Notre contribution est reconnue depuis 2016 à travers le label Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant.

Partenaire historique du Réseau Entreprendre Poitou-Charentes, Camus s'inscrit dans un réseau qui valorise l'entrepreneuriat.

Promouvoir le bien-être au travail et agir pour la sécurité

Les conditions de travail sont déterminantes dans l'épanouissement de nos collaborateurs et nous plaçons la sécurité et la santé des femmes et des hommes comme priorité.

Nos réalisations

La prévention des risques est au cœur de notre politique sécurité et chaque nouveau collaborateur au cours de son parcours d'intégration est sensibilisé et formé aux enjeux de la sécurité sur chacun de nos sites.

Depuis 2019, un groupe de salariés est en charge de la prévention des risques psychosociaux et répond à travers des actions concrètes aux enjeux de nos activités. Ainsi, l'aménagement du télétravail a été accompagné pour l'ensemble des collaborateurs concernés, de formations et d'aménagements spécifiques.

Consommation responsable

Notre volonté de maîtriser les excès de consommation s'inscrit pleinement dans notre politique et dans tout ce que nous entreprenons. Nous reconnaissons que la consommation excessive peut avoir des effets nocifs, pour le consommateur lui-même et pour la société, aussi nous sensibilisons tous nos collaborateurs à notre Charte Alcool qui précise les règles fixées au sein de notre entreprise.

Garantir l'égalité et promouvoir la diversité

Notre vision

Notre volonté est d'offrir à chacun les conditions de sa réussite et de son épanouissement au sein de notre maison, sans distinction et de respecter la singularité de chacun.

Nos réalisations

Nous sommes fiers d'afficher une répartition égalitaire entre les femmes et les hommes au sein de nos effectifs.

Chez Camus, il n'y a pas de métiers adressés selon le genre. Régleuse de ligne, maître de chai, responsable de production, agent de chai, cariste sont autant d'exemples de postes occupés par des femmes au cours des dix dernières années.

Julie Landreau

Maître de chai

Après des études scientifiques, Julie découvre le monde des spiritueux dans des laboratoires d'analyses œnologiques de la région de Cognac.
Julie rejoint l'entreprise familiale Camus en 2011 en tant que technicienne de laboratoire, puis devient responsable de la distillerie en 2016.
En mars 2020, elle prend le poste de maître de chai de la maison. Son objectif principal est de créer des Cognacs intensément aromatiques alliant tradition et innovation pour le plaisir de ceux qui apprécient les plus belles choses de la vie.

Elodie Miremont

Directrice des domaines Camus

Après avoir terminé ses études à Bordeaux, Elodie a travaillé pendant 4 ans à Sancerre avant de venir à Cognac. Elle a suivi les formations d'un DEA d'œnologie (2003), axé sur la recherche, et a obtenu son diplôme national d'œnologie (2006), axé sur la production. Rejoindre Camus en 2012 a permis à Elodie de combiner 2 passions : produire dans le respect du terroir et de l'héritage des générations précédentes tout en recherchant de nouvelles techniques pour améliorer et produire le meilleur Cognac du monde.

Sophie Baudrit

Ateliers Camus

Après une formation dans l'hôtellerie, les activités de Sophie ont toujours tourné autour de l'art de la table. Sophie travaille pour la Maison Camus depuis une dizaine d’années, très vite, elle s’est intéressée aux produits haut de gamme contenant des Cognacs d’exception.​

Aujourd’hui, Sophie a le privilège d’exercer ses fonctions avec passion au cœur même des Ateliers Camus afin de réaliser la personnalisation des meilleurs Cognacs au monde. Elle apprécie les belles choses de la vie, le plaisir des papilles passe d’abord par le plaisir des yeux, c’est pour cela qu’elle est là, telle est sa mission.

Anne Blois

Directrice commercial

Le parcours d'Anne dans le secteur des vins et spiritueux a commencé il y a 35 ans chez Allied Domecq au Royaume-Uni, l'un des plus grands groupes du secteur à l'époque. Elle a poursuivi sa carrière dans des entreprises de vins et spiritueux de renommée mondiale, tout en acquérant une expérience significative dans la création et la vente de marques haut de gamme à l'échelle internationale.

Poursuivant son parcours, elle a passé 13 ans en Asie en tant que directrice des ventes Asie-Pacifique pour CAMUS. Depuis 2014, promue directrice des ventes mondiales, elle dirige l'équipe de vente à travers le monde, ainsi que la filiale américaine.

livraison rapide & sûre

Offerte dès 150€ d'achats en France, Belgique, Andorre & Monaco.